https://news.abplive.com/photo-gallery/news/india-president-murmu-bharat-ratna-narasimha-rao-chaudharycharan-singh-ms-swaminathan-karpoori-thakur-pics-1675944

## President Murmu Presents Bharat Ratna At Rashtrapati Bhawan Today – See Pics

President Murmu conferred the Bharat Ratna awards on four nominees including former PMs Chaudhary Charan Singh and PV Narasimha Rao, at Rashtrapati Bhawan on Saturday.

By: ABP News Bureau | Updated at : 30 Mar 2024 01"09 PM (IST)



President Droupadi Murmu presents Bharat Ratna at Rashtrapati Bhawan today.



President Droupadi Murmu presented the Bharat Ratna Award to four eminent nominees at Rashtrapati Bhawan's Durbar Hall today. (X/@rashtrapatibhvn)



PM Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and BJP national President JP Nadda attended the award ceremony. (X/@rashtrapatibhvn)



Former PV Narasimha Rao's son PV Prabhakar Rao received the top civilian award on his father's behalf. (X/@rashtrapatibhvn)



Jayant Singh, grandson of former OM Chaudhary Charan Singh received his grandfather's Bharat Ratna. (X/@rashtrapatibhvn)



Nitya Rao, daughter of agronomist MS Swaminathan collected the award from President Murmu on her father's behalf. (X/@rashtrapatibhvn)



President Murmu presented the Bharat Ratna for former Bihar CM Karpoori Thakur to his son Ram Nath Thakur. (X/@rashtrapatibhvn)